FIFA World Cup Qatar 2022: Monday and Tuesday Schedule of plays


Doha, SANA- Group A in first round finals will be played Monday between Senegal and the Netherlands at Al Thumama Stadium. While Group B will be with England vs. Iran at Khalifa International Stadium and USA vs. Wales. at Ahmad Bin Ali Stadium.


Senegal and the Netherlands will face off with Senegal’s Sadio Mané missing the tournament.


This year’s Ballon d’Or runner-up picked up a leg injury playing for German champions Bayern Munich and has been officially ruled out of the tournament five days before the World Cup kicked off.


Senegal qualified for World Cup in Qatar winning a shootout over Egypt reaching a World Cup quarter-final – the best achievement by a team from the continent in 2002.


Netherlands doesn’t get to look any better than its counterpart with bad news of injuries for the national team; Memphis Depay have struggled with niggling injuries at Barcelona as well as losing the efforts of the Italian Inter player, Denzel Dumfries, due to his knee injury, during his participation with his club against Atalanta in the Italian League, just 8 days before the expected confrontation against Senegal.


The 2022 World Cup in Qatar kicked off on Sunday at the Al Bayt Stadium , with Ecuador beating host nation Qatar 2-0 to at the opening game.


Here below is the schedule for matches being held today and tomorrow ,Tuesday :


Group B: England vs. Iran (ended)

Group A: Senegal vs. Netherlands (at 7:00)

Group B (USA vs. Wales (at 10:00 pm)


Plays for Tuesday are as follows:

Group C: Argentina vs. Saudi Arabia at 01:00 pm

Group C: Mexico vs. Poland at 7:00

Group D: France vs. Australia at 10:00

Group D: Denmark vs. Tunisia at 04:00




Below are the 32 teams making up the 2022 tournament field within the 28 days of the turnament


Group A: Ecuador, Netherlands, Qatar, Senegal


Group B: England, Iran, United States, Wales


Group C: Argentina, Mexico, Poland, Saudi Arabia


Group D: Australia, Denmark, France, Tunisia


Group E: Costa Rica, Germany, Japan, Spain


Group F: Belgium, Canada, Croatia, Morocco


Group G: Brazil, Cameroon, Serbia, Switzerland


Group H: Ghana, South Korea, Portugal, Uruguay



Source: Syrian Arab News Agency (SANA)